top of page


The 2020

Cochise Education Foundation

Teacher of the Year Award Finalists

Original Curtain Image by Rob Laughter

The Cochise Education Foundation and Cochise County School Superintendent Jacqui Clay

are pleased to announce the

Teacher of the Year Award Finalists!

Please Stay Tuned for future details on the Awards Banquet where the winners will be announced!

The Finalists in the Elementary School Category are:

Christine Guinane

Bowie Elementary School

Paul Fenn

Pomerene Elementary School

Julie DeCuir

Town and Country Elementary School

The Finalists in the Middle School Category are:

Leslie Nogales

Joyce Clark

Middle School

Lauren Merkwan

Colonel Smith Middle School

Kirsten Zamora

Joyce Clark Middle School

The Finalists in the High School Category are:

Tierney Parker

Buena High School

Thomas Gross


High School

Tara Floss

Buena High School

The Finalists in the Special Project Category are:

Jomel Jansson

"Java with Jansson"

Benson Primary School

Congratulations to All of Our Nominees!

Brandi Webster
Jessica Sanchez
Suzette Moldrem
Lena Keil

Brian Cooley

Laura Wilhite

Tracy Suggs

Elizabeth Dunn

Michael Chavez

Bernadette Gonzalez

Annika Dukes
Erica Archer
Lindsay Vertrees
Linda Rawls
Breanna McDaniel
Sunny Avila
Susan Pritchard

Amber Landwerlen

Bianca Hernandez

Congratulations to All of Our Outstanding New Educators!

Bill Conroy
Brittany Gonzales
Joel Barrington
Mackenzie Beyer
Mark Marine

Maureen Johnston

Melanie Schilling

Rosy Aquino-Castro

Sarah Paulsen

Tammy Jones

bottom of page